2017 PDL schedule released

The 72 clubs that comprise the USL’s Premier Development League will kickoff their 2017 season on May 5 with the league championship match taking place on August 5.

16 new clubs are joining the league in 2017. The Myrtle Beach Mutiny, Nashville SC U23, Tobacco Road FC, Wilmington Hammerheads, and North Carolina FC U23 are new Southern clubs taking part in the upcoming PDL season.

The majority of the clubs that we will cover will be part of the league’s South Atlantic Division. Last season, the division was won by the Charlotte Eagles. The Myrtle Beach Mutiny won their division in the NPSL last year before moving over to the PDL in 2017. South Atlantic Division action will start on Saturday, May 13 with a four game slate.

We’ll be catching up with the PDL clubs as we get closer to their season openers on SDH Daily. Check out this week’s interview with Coast FA and Myrtle Beach Mutiny executive director Heyward Gulledge.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s